Listen & watch

Stratford 2 (c) Crispin ZeemanStratford 1 (c) Crispin Zeeman Click on the samples (live recordings) below.


  Ostinato - Marchetto Cara

Pastime - Henry VIII

Have you seen - Robert Johnson

Come live with me - William Corkine (Helen Atkinson, soprano / lute; Din Ghani, bass viol)

Woods, rocks and mountains - Robert Johnson (Helen Atkinson, soprano; Din Ghani, lute)

~ <> ~


Vergine bella - Bartolomeo Tromboncino

Come again! Sweet love doth now invite - John Dowland
(recital with Esha Neogy, viol – St Helen’s Church, York, 1 July 2014) 

Recital extract - ‘Padoana Veneziana’ by Capirola & ’O mia ciecha e dura sorte’ (frottola) by Cara (recital at Warneford Chapel, Oxford, 23 Feb 2014) 

Now hath Flora robb’d her bow’rs - Campion (Musicke in the Ayre recital,
with Din Ghani, lute – Holburne Museum, Bath, 24 Feb 2013

~ <> ~

“Helen Atkinson, who accompanies herself on the lute, is my new favorite  soprano.”

(Unquiet Thoughts, Mignarda – 7 Oct 2011)